Irish Haiku Society

Established in 2006


The Irish Haiku Society is a not-for-profit organisation promoting the writing and appreciation of haiku in Ireland. It organises readings, ginko, workshops and other haiku-related events.

Members of the Society


Poets A - E


Natalie Arkins, Tony Bailie, Amanda Bell, Paul Bregazzi,

Jim Burke, John Oliver Byrne, Andrew Caldicott, Patrick Chapman,

Marion Clarke, Bridie Conway, Evan Costigan, Louise Couper,

Marie Coveney, Kara Craig, Philip Crudden, Jerm Curtin,

Sally Dunne, Noel Duffy



Poets F - G


Stephen Farren, Orla Fay, Diarmuid Fitzgerald, Ryan Fitzpatrick,

Anton Floyd, William Gibb Forsyth, Fionnan Glynn, 

Mark Granier, Anna Grogan, Patricia Groves, Mary Gunn



Poets H - L

Carol Hannon, Joe Healy, Nick Hoffman, Patrick Hopkins,

Peter Kay, Susan Kelly, Akagi Kobayashi, 

Anatoly Kudryavitsky, Jessie Lendennie, Sean Lysaght



Poets M


 Aine MacAodha, James McAuley, Sinéad McDevitt,

 Clare McDonnell, Beth McFarland, Walter Daniel McGuire,

 Paul McGranaghan, Michael Massey, Tom Miniter,

Tom Moloney, Maire Morrisey-Cummins



Poets N


Joan Newmann, Kate Newmann,

Nuala Ní Chonchúir, Colette Nic Aodha



Poets O


Andrew Michael O'Brien, Sean O'Connor, Terry O'Connor, Vincent O'Connor, 

Hugh O'Donnell, Mary O'Donnell, Síofra O'Donovan, Nora O'Dwyer,

Mary O'Keeffe, Nessa O'Mahony, Conor O'Neill, Eamonn T. O'Neill,

Kate O'Shea, Catherine O'Sullivan



Poets P - R

Thomas Powell, Isabelle Prondzynski, Maureen Purcell, 

Alan Reid, 

Mark Roper, Gráinne Roche, Suzanne Ryan

Poets S - Z


Breid Sibley, Helen Simcox, Bee Smith,

Tasha Smith, Martin Vaughan, Sharon Verrall, Aisling White

The selection of haiku & senryu on these web-pages

edited by Anatoly Kudryavitsky


Copyright © by Irish Haiku Society. All rights reserved. All the contents are copyright by the indicated poets/artists. All the rights revert to the authors and artists upon publication on the IHS site. Any unauthorised copying of the contents of this site is strictly forbidden. The IHS logo image is copyright © by Christine Zeytounian-Belous (Paris, France).


© 2006 - 2017 Irish Haiku Society